The year that ‘Tokyo Sexwhale’ won Name of the Year

Photo by: David Goehring

Photo by: David Goehring

If you were in doubt, the year was 2001. The year before, ‘Nimrod Weiselfish’ won, and in 2005 ‘Tanqueray Beavers’ completed the animal theme hat-trick.

These, and many, many more great names, can be found on the aptly named ‘Name of the Year’ blog.

Another couple of past winners and personal favourites:

2011: Taco B.M. Monster

2008: Destiny Frankenstein

2006: Princess Nocandy

1997: Courage Shabalala

God bless the Internet!

This entry was posted in Geek, The Internet, Weird and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s